Obama Impeached On Technicality

January 20, 2009

I was going to post on this before but figured I had to save some of the paranoid fears of the right for myself. Well, apparently I wasn’t so paranoid after all. Here’s what transpired on FOX:

“For those who remain really upset about Barack Obama’s election, here is a new argument contesting his legitimacy, courtesy of Fox News Channel. Noting that Chief Justice John Roberts flubbed his recitation of the oath of office during the swearing-in ceremony, Chris Wallace, the Fox News anchor, said: ‘I’m not sure that Barack Obama really is the President of the United States. Because the oath of office is set in the Constitution, and I wasn’t at all convinced that even after he tried to amend it that John Roberts ever got it out straight and that Barack Obama ever said the prescribed words. I suspect that everybody is going to forgive him and allow him to take over as president but I’m not sure he actually said what is in the Constitution.'”

Seriously, as soon as it happened (and, for the record, Judge Roberts screwed it up), I thought to myself, someone’s going to make an issue out of this. Lawsuit by some right-wing nutcase at least. But I didn’t have to wait that long, nor should I have though that small. FOX has already jumped all over it.

I think the refs are reviewing the tape right now. If they determine that Obama in any way, shape, or form misspoke, then he violated the Constitution and isn’t president. I believe we either have to have a do-over of the election minus California and New York, or we flip a coin to determine whether John McCain or Sarah Palin becomes the new president. I don’t remember the exact rules.

Also, I think the fact that the Constitution calls for the swearing-in at noon and Obama did it at about 12:05 disqualifies him anyway.

And then there’s that whole thing about him being born in Kenya. And Indonesia. And Saddam Hussein is his real father. Which may also disqualify him. And ACORN stole the election by letting terrorists vote twice.

Leave a Reply

