Obama On Leno

March 20, 2009

So here’s the big story:

Personally, I think this was a hurtful thing to say on television, and was thoughtless and stupid. I’d also give myself at least a 70% chance of saying something equally thoughtless and stupid if I were being interviewed on television. Then again, I’m not qualified to be President of the United States.

And other than this being a stupid slip, I don’t think it signifies anything at all.

Some right-wing bloggers will probably keep this alive for a while , but considering Obama apologized before the interview even aired, I think the mainstream media ought to just let it go. And with the AIG story ongoing, there’s a good chance that’s exactly what will happen.

Leave a Reply

